Monday, May 27, 2024
34.1 C
Monday, May 27, 2024
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

SP To Play Brahmin Face Ideology Against CM Yogi?

While trying to set up a huge go head to head in the upcoming Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party is probably going to field a Brahmin candidate against Bharatiya Janata Party’s Yogi Adityanath from his home turf, the Gorakhpur seat.

The opposition asserts Thakurs are preferred, while Brahmins are angry with the decision Yogi government and handling a Brahmin candidate against the CM himself as of now could demonstrate an expert move by Akhilesh Yadav.

Gorakhpur seat, regardless of being a saffron party fortress, has as of now stood out as truly newsworthy after Azad Samaj Party (ASP) originator and Bhim Army chief Chandrashekhar Azad was settled to challenge against officeholder CM Yogi Adityanath.

According to the Samajwadi Party sources, Subhavati Shukla, spouse of late Upendra Dutt Shukla, who was BJP’s state VP, is probably going to battle against CM Yogi with her being a Brahmin face while the last option being a Thakur face.

Remarkably, Subhavati with her two sons had joined the SP on Thursday evening. Former Uttar Pradesh CM and Samajwadi Party head, during a press conference, even implied with regards to her candidature against Yogi.

“A lot of aspirants applied to contest the seat and a Brahmin family, too, had come to meet me,” said Mr Yadav.

SP handling a Brahmin face against a Thakur troublemaker BJP neta could yield Brahmin votes in favor of Akhilesh Yadav, sources guarantee.
It is worth focusing on that Upendra Nath Shukla was a notable Brahmin face of the saffron party in Gorakhpur. He died at 60 because of heart failure.

Remarkably, the Gorakhpur seat will go to cast a ballot in the 6th phase on March 3. Bharatiya Janata Party’s Radha Mohan Das Agarwal is addressing the seat as of now. He won it multiple times.
Gorakhpur is in eastern Uttar Pradesh, which represents 160 assembly seats.

In 2017, the BJP won 115 out of those 160 seats, the Samajwadi Party 17, the Bahujan Samaj Party 14 and the Congress two and different gatherings/free movers 12.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article