Wednesday, February 21, 2024
24 C
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Bihar Cabinet Expansion: 31 Ministers To Be Part Of New Grand Alliance

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is going to expand his two-membee cabinet on Tuesday. A big number of seats will be undertaken by its ally Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), told sources.

The cabinet will induct a total of 31 ministers from its different allies including Congress. The ceremony to mark the vent will take place around 11.30 am today at Raj Bhavan.

Meanwhile, Mr Kumar is expected to retain all its ministers from Janata Dal United which include Ashok Choudhary, Jayant Raj, Bijendra Yadav, Vijay Kumar, Madan Sahni, Jama Khan, Sanjay Jha, Sheel Mandal, Shravan Kumar and Sunil Kumar.

Ministers who are likely to be inducted from RJD include Surendra Yadav, Kumar Sarvjeet Lalit Yadav, Shahnawaz Alam, Surendra Ram, Bharat Mandal, Sudhakar Singh, Sameer Mahaseth and Ankta Devi.
According to the sources, Mauri Lal Gautam and Afaque Alam from Congress and Santosh Suman from Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha will also be swearn in today.

Earlier this month, Nitish Kumar had broken ties with BJP and formed a new grand alliance with RJD and other opposition parties. The Chief Minister and the Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav were swearn in on August 10.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article