Friday, January 27, 2023
9.1 C
Friday, January 27, 2023
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Assembly Election 2022: Major Political Parties Issue Tickets To Wealthy Candidates Showing Power Of Money

On February 20, February 23, February 27, March 3 and March 7, the remaining phases of the Uttar Pradesh election will be held. While Punjab will have elections on February 20, Manipur will hold elections in two phases on February 28 and March 5. On March 10, the results of all the elections will be announced.

According to a source, the Samajwadi Party has fielded the most candidates with assets worth more than Rs 1 crore, with 52, while the BJP has 48 such candidates for the third phase of the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

According to a report by Uttar Pradesh Election Watch and the Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR), the Bahujan Samaj Party has 46 such candidates, while the Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party have 29 and 18 candidates, respectively.

The UP Election Watch and the ADR claimed they examined the self-sworn affidavits of 623 of the 627 candidates running in the February 20 election. It went on to say that the affidavits of the remaining four candidates were either inadequately scanned or incomplete.

The report indicated that 245 (or 39%) of the contestants in the third phase assembly elections are crorepatis.

The fact that all major political parties issue tickets to wealthy candidates demonstrates the importance of money power in our elections, according to the report.

With assets worth more than Rs 70 crore, SP’s Yashpal Singh Yadav is the richest contestant in the race. According to the report, he will run for the Babina constituency in Jhansi.

Ajay Kapoor (Rs 69 crore) and Pramod Kumar (Rs 69 crore) are the next two richest candidates in Kanpur, both from the Congress (Rs 45 crore). Kapoor will run for the Kidwai Nagar seat, while Kumar will go for the Arya Nagar seat.

Two of the candidates have indicated that they have no assets. Both are competitors who are competing on their own. According to the report, Raja Babu and Rahul Pratap Singh are both running for the Jalesar (SC) seat in Etah district.

Independent candidate Devraj from the Mahoba seat in Mahoba district has reported assets worth only Rs 10,000, which is among the contestants with minimal assets except zero.

Next in line are independent Ramdas from the Bilhaur (SC) seat in Kanpur Nagar, who has Rs 20,000 in assets, and Aazad Samaj Party (KanshiramDhirendra )’s Singh Gautam from the Dibiyapur seat in Auraiyya district, who has Rs 25,000 in assets.

On February 20, 59 assembly constituencies in the 16 districts of Auriyya, Etah, Etawah, Farukkhabad, Firozabad, Hamirpur, Hathras, Jalaun, Jhansi, Kannauj, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Kasganj, Lalitpur, Mahoba, and Mainpuri will vote in phase three of the election.

This time, the elections for the 403 assembly members will be held in seven parts. The first two waves of voting were place on February 10 and 14.

On March 7, the election results will be announced.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article


jav heyzo free online KTRA-465 ケートライブ美少女ファイル(低身長ちびロリ編) 4時間 FC2-PPV-3125416 「#61」地方の芋系美女。経験は1年前に1人だけ、性知識0の無垢な子を好き勝手犯して剛毛まんこ中出し♡背徳感♡ HEZ-479 いい女の歪んだ顔は最高にエロい!逝き熟女4 18人300分 SSIS-549-Uncensored-Leaked 出張先で軽蔑している中年セクハラ上司とまさかの相部屋に… 朝まで続く絶倫性交に不覚にも感じてしまったGカップ新入社員 つばさ舞 534SMR-001 裏モノ【流出】大手番組制作会社ベテランPとド新人アイドルとの枕営業を完全配信