Sunday, July 14, 2024
30.1 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Top BJP Leaders Take Oath As Chief Ministers In Andhra Pradesh And Odisha

On Wednesday night, Odisha saw the swearing-in of new BJP Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi, after Andhra Pradesh. Prime Minister Narendra Modi led the large group of prominent BJP leaders who attended the historic oath-taking ceremony.

On Tuesday, four-time MLA Mohan Majhi was chosen to lead the BJP Legislature Party. In the seaside state, the 52-year-old leader is a well-known tribal figure. His deputies will be Pravati Parida and Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo.

At the swearing-in event, key BJP officials, including Union Home Minister Amit Shah, greeted departing Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

Mohan Charan Majhi met BJD leader and Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik earlier in the day in Bhubaneswar, inviting him to the swearing-in event. Majhi told reporters that Patnaik has promised to come to the ceremony.

The Chief Minister-designate laid floral tributes at the statues of the state’s luminaries prior to meeting with Patnaik. KV Singh Deo and Prabhati Parida, the deputy chief minister designations, accompanied Majhi.

At 12:45 p.m., PM Modi is anticipated to depart for Bhubaneswar following his attendance at Chandrababu Naidu’s inauguration. According to party sources, he is anticipated to land in Bhubaneswar around 2:30 pm and head from the airport to Raj Bhavan.

Several dignitaries, including Union Ministers and chief ministers of BJP-ruled states, are expected to attend the oath-taking ceremony of the new Odisha Chief Minister.

With 78 seats in the 147-member Assembly, the BJP gave his BJD party a heavy blow in the state election, ending Naveen Patnaik’s 24-year tenure as chief minister. The BJD was only able to secure 51 seats.

In addition to Prime Minister Modi, several prominent figures in the BJP-ruled states and the Union will probably be present at the function as chief ministers.

About 30,000 people are anticipated to attend the ceremony at Janata Maidan in addition to the VVIPs.

In addition, the Odisha government declared that due to the oath-taking event, its Bhubaneswar offices will be closed starting at 1:00 PM.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article