Friday, December 8, 2023
21.1 C
Friday, December 8, 2023
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Who Are Top 5 Choices For Karanataka’s CM Post, As Fray Of Ministers Have High Hopes

As the results of the Karnataka Assembly Elections are ready to be announced, the crucial subject of who might become Karnataka’s Chief Minister is being raised once more. Too many deputy chief ministers, chief ministers and ministers are competing for the top position.

K Siddaramaiah
According to exit polls, Congress leader and former chief minister K Siddaramaiah is ranked first on this list. Siddaramaiah has served as an MLA for eight times in addition to serving as a previous chief minister. He served as the opposition’s leader in the Karnataka Assembly. It’s interesting to note that Siddaramiah has declared that this will be his final election.

Siddaramaiah has held the position of deputy chief minister twice in the state and was once a member of the JD-S. Siddaramaiah was expelled from the JD-S in 2005. A year later, he and his supporters joined the Congress. On May 13, 2013, he was appointed Karnataka’s chief minister.

DK Shivakumar
Shivakumar, also known locally as DK or DKShi, began his career with the Youth Congress and won his first election in 1989. He is the leader of the Congress party in Karnataka and a seven-term MLA. His Vokkaliga family is from a humble farming community. The Congress’ troubleshooter is Shivakumar. He has frequently saved the Congress from danger.

HD Kumaraswamy
Known as “Kumaranna,” HD Kumaraswamy is a two-time chief minister of Karnataka and the national president of the Janata Dal (Secular). He is the son of HD Deve Gowda, a former Indian prime minister. Former Holenarasipur MLA and minister HD Revanna is his brother. His son and wife are both politicians.

BS Yediyurappa
Yediyurappa, a four-time chief minister, is regarded as the state’s most influential Lingayat politician to date. He has served as Chief Minister of Karnataka the longest of any BJP officials. He has been elected as an MLA from the Shikaripura constituency in the Shimoga district eight times. It is claimed that Yediyurappa’s efforts were the only reason the BJP rose in Karnataka, which was formerly controlled by the Congress and Jata Dal factions.

Basavaraj Bommai
Karnataka’s current chief minister is Basvaraj Bommai. It’s interesting to note that SR Bommai, his father, was also the state’s Chief Minister. With the Janata Dal, Asavaraj Bommai began his political career. Later, in 2008, he merged with the BJP. He has been in charge of the Shiggaon assembly seat ever since. The Bommais are the state’s second father-son team to be elected as CMs. He is a member of the Sadar-Lingayat sub-sect, a minority one among the Lingayats.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article