Tuesday, November 30, 2021
21.1 C
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Pawandeep Rajan Wins Twelfth Season Of Indian Idol

Pawandeep Rajan is the winner of Indian Idol 12. On Sunday, the amazing singer won the show’s 12-hour grand finale, with Arunita Kanjilal and Sayli Kamble coming in second and third, respectively.

The producers have prepared a 12-hour finale to commemorate the show’s triumph. The musical spectacle featuring the six finalists — Pawandeep Rajan, Arunita Kanjilal, Nihal Tauro, Sayli Kamble, and Mohd Danish and Shanmukhapriya enthralling the audience with their performances. — begins at 12 p.m.

Several guests cheered the finalists at the ‘Greatest Finale Ever,’ in addition to the ex-contestants. Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani of Shershaah filmed special episodes with the Indian Idol 12 team. Javed Ali, Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, and Sukhvinder Singh were among the performers.

South star Vijay Deverkonda sent a video greeting to the competitors, telling them how much he appreciates Indian Idol. Nakuul Mehta and Disha Parmar, the lead duo from Bade Achhe Lagte Hain 2, also made an appearance during the finale.

Director Neeraj Sharma had stated that the team is excited to make history with Indian Idol Season 12. Stating that they always had ‘big plans’ for the finale, he said, “If there was no pandemic, we would have hosted the finale in a big stadium, and we are confident it would have been a sold-out show. This season has been loved so much and given it’s the last episode, we wanted to do something really special, and thus the 12-hour episode came in place.”

Speaking on the season, the director added that, despite being the longest, they believe it could have gone on for a few more months. “The high ratings also prove that the audience is still hooked on to the show. This is going to be the last time they see their favourites perform, and we hope they really like the finale episode,” added Neeraj.

The winner was announced live at midnight, despite the fact that the team had already pre-recorded portions of the long programme. Jay Bhanushali and Aditya Narayan, the original anchor, co-hosted The Greatest Grand Finale Ever. The current judges Anu Malik, Himesh Reshammiya and Sonu Kakkar also performed during Indian Idol 12 finale.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article