Sunday, July 14, 2024
29.1 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Mohan Yadav And Vishnu Deo Sai To Take Oath As CM Today. PM Modi And Senior BJP Leaders To Attend Ceremony

The newly elected Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh and Chhatisgarh Mohan Yadav and Vishnu Deo Sai will be taking oath today in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other senior leaders of Bharatiya Janata Party.

The names of the Chief Ministers were finally disclosed after days of speculation and now there are questions about the cabinet berths.

Meanwhile, Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma is expected to take the path on December 15.

Mohan Yadav, a 58-year-old leader and three time MLA surprised many as all speculations on CM went in awry. He is also a prominent OBC leader.

Mr Yadav was elected as MLA for the first time in 2013 from Ujjain and retained the constituency between 2018 and 2023. He is an LLB, MBA and a PhD-holder and was the higher education minister in the Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s cabinet.

While, Vishnu Deo Sai a 59-year-old leader will be the first tribal Chief Minister of Chhatisgarh. Mr Sai also surprised many for the Chief Minister’s seat. He is a former Union Minister and MP. Although he was never seen on front but has an experience of working at grassroots level and of electoral politics.

The saffron party took a week to come to this conclusion of electing Vishnu Deo Sai and Mohan Yadav as the new Chief Minister of the two major Hindi heartlands.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article