Tuesday, October 3, 2023
34.1 C
Tuesday, October 3, 2023
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Kerala’s 1st Vande Bharat Express To Begin Today, PM Modi To Flag Off From Thiruvananthapuram

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to flag off Kerala’s first Vande Bharat Express today from Thiruvananthapuram Central Railway Station.

The trial for the Thiruvananthapuram-Kasaragod route was conducted on Saturday, 22 April.

The train will cover 11 districts on its route that include Thiruvananthapuram, Kottayam, Thrissur, Pathanamthitta, Kannur, Kasargod, Palakkad, Emakulam, Kollam, Malappuram and Kozhikode.

Earlier, the train was decided to run between Thiruvananthapuram and Kannur but it was changed to reach till Kasargod.

The train will cover around 588 kilometers in its route which will take around 8 hours of time.

Scheduled timing for the departure from Thiruvananthapuram is 5.20 am and it will reach Kasargod at around 1.25 pm.

However, the train will not run on Thursdays.
After it’s inauguration today, the Vande Bharat express will continue its services from Wednesday.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article