Sunday, May 19, 2024
40.6 C
Sunday, May 19, 2024
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

How Medal Tally Of 19th Asian Games Look Like, Here Are List Of Winners

India defeated Pakistan Squash Men’s Team Final 2-1 on Day 7 (September 30) at the Asian Games 2023 to win India’s 10th gold medal overall. As they defeated the Chinese Taipei duo to win the mixed doubles final and give India the ninth gold medal, Rohan Bopanna and Rutuja Bhosale brought honour to the nation by carrying on the tradition of Tennis gold. In the mixed team 10m air pistol competition, Indian shooters Divya and Sarabjot took home the silver medal. They travelled to China in a suspenseful 14–16. In the 10,000-meter race, Kartik Kumar and Gulveer Singh finished in second and third place, respectively, earning two medals in athletics.

The Indian men’s badminton team advanced to the final after defeating Korea 3-2 in the semi-final, while the Indian men’s hockey squad destroyed Pakistan 10-2 in a group-stage match. Lovlina Borgohain, Narender Berwal, and Preeti Pawar all qualified for the boxing semi-finals. This validated the nation’s fourth boxing medal.

The weightlifting competition left Mirabai Chanu and Bindiyarani Devi dissatisfied. It was the only disappointing development for the Indian team, as Bindiyarani finished fifth in the women’s +55kg competition and Mirabai finished fourth in the women’s +49kg division without earning a medal.

India’s medal winners in the Asian Games 2023 so far:

Medals: Gold – 10; Silver – 13; Bronze – 13 – Total 38

01 Athletics- Men’s 10,000m race- Gulveer Singh wins bronze
02 Athletics- Men’s 10,000m race- Kartik Kumar wins silver

  1. Squash- Men’s Team Squash- India beat Pakistan to win GOLD
  2. Tennis- Rohan Bopanna and Rutuja Bhosale win Mixed Doubles GOLD
  3. Shooting– Mixed Team 10m Air Pistol- Divya and Sarabjot win Silver
  4. Shooting — 10m Air Pistol Women’s individual event – Palak wins GOLD
  5. Shooting — 10m Air Pistol Women’s individual event – Esha Singh win Silver
  6. Shooting – 50m Rifle 3 Positions Men’s team- Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Swapnil Suresh Kusale and Akhil Sheoran win GOLD.
  7. Shooting – 10m Air Pistol Women’s team – Palak, Esha Singh, and Divya TS win Silver
  8. Shooting – 50m Rifle 3 Positions Men’s (individual event) – Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar wins Silver
  9. Tennis — Men’s doubles — Saketh Myneni and Ramkumar Ramanathan win Silver
  10. Squash — Women’s team event — Tanvi Khanna, Anahat Singh and Joshana Chinnapa win Bronze
  11. Shooting — 10m air Pistol men’s team event – Arjun Singh Cheema, Sarabjot Singh and Shiva Narwal win GOLD
  12. Wushu — Sanda 60kg – Roshibina Devi wins Silver
  13. Equestrian- Individual Dressage- Anush Agarwalla wins Bronze
  14. Shooting — 50-metre three-position individual event — Sift Kaur Samra wins GOLD
  15. Shooting — 25m air pistol team event — Manu Bhaker, Esha Singh and Rythm Sangwan win GOLD
  16. Shooting — 25 m air pistol individual event — Esha Singh win Silver
  17. Shooting- Men’s Skeet individual- Anant Jeet Singh Naruka- Silver
  18. Shooting — 50-metre three-position individual event– Ashi Chouksey wins Bronze
  19. Shooting — Team skeet men’s — Anant Naruka, Gurjaot Singh and Angad Bajwa win Bronze win Bronze
  20. Sailing- Men’s Dinghy – ILCA7 – Vishnu Saravanan wins Bronze
  21. Shooting – 50-metre three positions team event – Sift Kaur Samra, Ashi Chouksey and Manini Kaushik win Silver
  22. Equestrian – Dressage team competition – India wins GOLD
  23. Sailing – Girls Dinghy ILCA4 – Neha Thakur wins Silver
    26.Sailing – Men’s windsurfer RS:X – Eabad Ali wins Bronze
  24. Shooting – Men’s 10m air rifle team event — Divyansh Singh Panwar, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar and Rudrankksh Patil win GOLD
  25. Cricket- India women’s team beat Sri Lanka by 19 runs to clinch GOLD
  26. Rowing – Men’s Four event — Jaswinder Singh, Bheem Singh, Punit Kumar and Ashish win Bronze
  27. Rowing — Men’s Quadruple Sculls — Satnam Singh, Parminder Singh, Jakar Khan, Sukhmeet Singh win Bronze
  28. Shooting – Men’s 10m air rifle – Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar wins Bronze
  29. Shooting – Men’s Men’s 25m rapid fire pistol Team event – Anish, Vijayveer Sidhu, Adarsh Singh win Bronze
  30. Rowing – Men’s lightweight double sculls Final A — Arjun Lal Jat, Arvind Singh win Silver
  31. Rowing – Men’s coxed eight Final A – Charanjeet Singh, DU Pande, Naresh Kalwaniya, Neeraj, Neetesh Kumar, Ashish, Bheem Singh, Jaswinder Singh, Punit Kumar win Silver
  32. Rowing – Men coxless pair Final A — Babu Lal Yadav, Lekh Ram win Bronze
  33. Shooting — Women’s 10m air rifle team — Ashi Chouksey, Mehuli Ghosh, Ramita win Silver
  34. Shooting — Women’s 10m air rifle individual event — Ramita Jindal wins Bronze
    38: Athletics — Women’s Shot put – Kiran Baliyan

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article