Sunday, May 19, 2024
45.1 C
Sunday, May 19, 2024
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

BSP Leader Mayawati Again Calls For Statehood Of West UP At Rally In Muzaffarnagar

On the day of her inspiration Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s birth, Bahujan Samaj Pary leader Mayawati made a significant declaration: if elected to central government, she would grant statehood to western Uttar Pradesh and create an Allahabad High Court bench in the area.

During a Muzaffarnagar electoral rally, the leader of the BSP brought up the long-standing “Harit Pradesh” topic once more. Notably, Dr. Ambedkar was the one who suggested splitting Uttar Pradesh into three parts (Western, Central, and Eastern) in order to improve governance.

She launched a vicious attack on the Samajwadi Party, her main adversary, claiming that while the SP’s control, communal unrest in western Uttar Pradesh had been eradicated while under the BSP’s rule, communal harmony had never returned.

The leader of the BSP attacked the Congress and the BJP for their policies that benefit large corporations and capitalists. She said, “These parties’ development agendas don’t include Dalits, tribal people, or the underprivileged.”

Notably, the BSP is contesting the elections on its own, maintaining a similar distance from both the ruling and opposition blocs. She has selected Dara Singh Prajapati to run against Sanjeev Balyan of the BJP, who is running for a third term in the constituency, and Harendra Mallik of the SP, a well-known Jat politician and former MP.

Beginning her party’s campaign earlier, Mayawati asserted that the ruling BJP would find it difficult to regain power due to the discrepancy between their promises and actions. Saharanpur is the first parliamentary constituency that the BSP won in 2019.

She charged that the BJP was serving the interests of the powerful and misleading the populace.

Unexpectedly, the Samajwadi Party (SP) announced on Sunday that Babu Singh Kushwaha, the leader of the Jan Adhikar Party and a former minister, would run for the Lok Sabha seat of Jaunpur under the Samajwadi Party’s emblem. Besides, Kushwaha, the SP also announced names of six more candidate including Amarnath Maurya from Phulpur, Ram Shiromani Verma from Shravasti, Bhishm Shanker ‘Kushal’ Tewari from Doomariyaganj, Laxmikant alias Pappu Nishad from Sant Kabir Nagar, Ramashanker Rajbhar from Salempur and Supriya Saroj from Machlishaher Lok Sabha seat.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article