Saturday, March 2, 2024
20.1 C
Saturday, March 2, 2024
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

BJP Releases List Of Candidates To Fight RS Polls, Voting On February 27

Fourteen candidates were declared by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections, which are set for February 27.

Former Union Minister R P N Singh and incumbent Rajya Sabha MP Sudhanshu Trivedi have been nominated as candidates from Uttar Pradesh. Amarpal Maurya, Sadhna Singh, Chaudhary Tejveer Singh, Sangita Balwant, and Navin Jain are among the other state nominees.

Raja Devendra Pratap Singh is the nominee from Chhattisgarh, while Dharmsheela Gupta and Bhim Singh are from Bihar.

The nominees from Karnataka and Haryana are Subhash Barala and Narayana Krishanasa Bhandage, respectively.

Samik Bhattacharya and Mahendra Bhatt, respectively, have been nominated from West Bengal and Uttarakhand.

Elections for 56 Rajya Sabha seats are scheduled to take place on February 27.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article