Saturday, June 3, 2023
30.1 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

Bhupendra Patel To Take Sworn In As Gujarat Chief Minister Today, PM Modi, Amit Shah Among Others To Join

The BJ’s straight seventh tenure in Gujarat will commence today with the oath ceremony of the Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel today.
Mr Patel had replaced Vijay Rupani September 2021, before the state elections.

25 more leaders will also take oath along with the Chief Minister during the ceremony. The BJP got 156 out of 182 state assembly seats, which are 53% of the total seats.

The oath ceremony will have the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with several central ministers – Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Minister for Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari among others.

Apart from the central ministers, the ceremony will also be attended by several state Chief Ministers like Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, Uttarakhand’s Pushkar Singh Dhami, Assam’s Himanta Biswa Sarma, Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde and his Deputy Devendra Fadnavis, Karnataka’s Basavaraj Bommai and Madhya Pradesh’s Shivraj Singh Chauhan.

BJP Chief JP Nadda, senior leader BL Santosh and the MPs who campaigned in Gujarat ahead the elections will also take part in the ceremony.

According to the sources, complete arrangements have been made in terms of the ceremony and infrastructure. The helipad in Gandhinagar – the site of the oath ceremony will have three big stages. The center stage is reserved for the Chief Minister and his cabinet.

While the right side is reserved for the Prime Minister and VVIPs. The left side will specially accomodate around 200 sadhus invited for the function.

As per the information, the audience of the ceremony will include members from all communities, however women, tribes, Patidars, Schedules Castes and Other Backward Classes will be given preference.

This preference is given by keeping in mind the upcoming 2024 general elections and 2026 state assembly elections, said the sources.

The unprecedented BJP sweep has pushed the Congress and Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party to the sidelines. The Congress — which gave the BJP a scare in 2017 with 77 seats and confined the party to only 99 — won only 17 seats this time.

The big victory for BJP this time has sidelined both the Congress and Aam Aadmi Party. The grand old party who had defeated the BJP by a big margin in last elections was only able to get 17 seats this time.

While, the AAP which emerged as the biggest opponent to BJP also won just 5 seats.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article