Friday, December 8, 2023
14.1 C
Friday, December 8, 2023
- Advertisement -corhaz 3

24 MLAs To Take Oath In Karnataka New Cabinet, Portfolios Yet To Be Announced

Karanataka Congress on Friday issued a list of 24 ministers who will take today, a week after the oath ceremony of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah.

The new cabinet will have 34 ministers now. Ten Ministers including Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and his Deputy Chief Minister D K Shivakumar were already sworn in on May 20.

The leaders who will take oath today include MLAs HK Patil, N Cheluvarataswamy, H C Mahadevappa, Krishna Byregowda, K Venkatesh, former state Congress president Dinesh Gundu Rao and Congress working president Eshwar Khandre.

The other group of leaders who will take oath today include Shivanand Patil, Shivaraj Sangappa Tangadagi, Mankal Vaidya, Rahim Khan, Santosh Lad, Sharanbasappa Dardhanapur, Laxmi Hebbalkar, N S Boseraju, Rudrappa Patil, S S Mallikarjun, Kyathasandda N Rajanna, M C Sudharkar, Suresha B S, B Nagendra and Ramappa Balappa Timmapur.

Out of these MLAs, two belong to Scheduled Tribes and three from Scheduled Castes and five from other backward classes that include Maratha, Ediga, Kuruba, Mogaveera and Raju.

Meanwhile, two ministers are from central Karanataka, six from Kittur Karanataka while, seven each from the Old Mysuru and Kalyana region of state.

An official said, the new CM has maintained a balance of caste-wise representation in his cabinet and have given due respect to the senior as well as the junior MLAs.

There will be five Volkaligas including Mr Shivakumar and eight Lingayats. In them different parts of the community have been given representation, he further said.Saturday

However, the portfolios are yet to be announced and they are expected to be announced by the evening on Saturday.

More articles

- Advertisement -corhaz 300

Latest article